Universities in Victoria

Located in the South East corner of the Australian continent, the state of Victoria enjoys quality education in its teaching of higher education studies and infrastructure. While most universities in Victoria are centered around the capital city Melbourne, there is also a major representation of universities in the regional cities.

University of Melbourne was the first Tertiary institution in Victoria enrolling their first students in 1855. The demand for universities grew rapidly after World War 2 and so three more universities opened. Monash University in 1961, La Trobe University in 1967 and Deakin in 1977.

Currently there are ten universities presently operating in Victoria – eight Victorian public universities and one private university, Each University offers are wide range of flexible courses, with students being able to receive courses on-line and undertake studies off-campus. Victorian Universities are innovative and internationally recognized institution providing quality education to local and international students.

Related Links