Deakin University

History: Deakin University was originally established on 1 April 1976 by an Act of the State of Victoria and which combined elements of the then Gordon Institute of Technology and the State College of Victoria (Geelong) and operated from the campus at Waurn Ponds on the Outskirts of Geelong, Victoria.

Location: Deakin University in Australia has five campuses across the state of Victoria. It has two campuses in Melbourne in Burwood and Toorak, two in Geelong and one in Warrnambool.

Faculties: Deakin University consists of 6 faculties including:
Faculty of Arts , Faculty of Business and Law , Faculty of Education, Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences, Faculty of Science and Technology and Institute of Koorie Education

All Information sourced from Deakin University web site