Latrobe University

History:Latrobe University is named after Charles Joseph La Trobe.
Charles La Trobe was the first Superintendent of the Port Phillip District from 1839 to 1850 and first Lieutenant-Governor of the new colony of Victoria from 1851 to 1854. He supervised the establishment of self-government, the public library, art gallery, a university, and the development of the gold fields.

Location: Latrobe Universities Main campus is located in Bundoora, which is located in the northern suburbs of Melbourne. Other Campuses are located accross Victoria at Albury Wodonga, Beechworth , Bendigo , City, Mildura , Mt Buller and Shepparton

Faculties: Latrobe University consists of five Faculties including:
Faculty Health Sciences , Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences , Faculty of Law and Management, Faculty of Science and Engineering and Faculty of Regional Development.

All Information sourced from latrobe universitys web site