Monash University

History: Named after prominent Australian, Sir John Monash.
Monash University was established by an Act of Parliament in 1958 making it the first university to be established in the state of Victoria for 106 years. Since its first intake of students in 1961, Monash has grown from a single campus at Clayton to six campuses in Australia, one in Malaysia and one in South Africa..

Location: Monash is Australia's most internationalised university. It has eight campuses including one in Malaysia and one in South Africa, and centres in London, UK and Prato, Italy. An energetic and dynamic university, Monash is committed to quality education and research.

Faculties: Monash University consists of 10 faculties including:
Arts and design , Business and economics , Engineering, Law, Pharmacy,Arts, Education information technology, Medince, Nursing and Health Sciences and Science

All Information sourced from Monash University web site